Yes. Taken from the official MLB rules (available in various locations on the internet): "If the pitch touches the ground and ... the batter hits such a pitch, the ensuing action shall be the same as if he hit the ball in flight."
no absolutely not it is an automatic strike
If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.
i think you can, but it's a very bad idea
Yes, it is legal to hit a baseball one-handed.
Yes and no. You cannot usually hit a tennis ball that is not on your side, but if the ball bounces on your side first and, when it bounces, spins back to the opponent's side of the court, you may hit it before it bounces again.
Yes, if the ball bounces more than twice it is a no ball but if it bounces twice it is legal. Although this is a very unlikely situation.
Any light that bounces off of the surface is the same color as it was when it hit the surface.
No, that would be perfectly legal. Hitting the ball before it bounces is called a volley.
If the baseball hit the ground in foul territory, the ball is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory, and the batter/runner is still in the batter's box when the baseball hits him, it is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory and the batter/runner is out of the batter's box when the baseball hits him, the batter/runner is out and the ball is dead.
No, the base is concidered in-play and still a live ball. It is the same thing as the ball bouncing off a fielder or a rock.
It can be either. If the ball is hit into the air and is in foul territory at any time, it counts as a foul ball if it goes into the stands. If the ball is in the air and is in fair territory when it goes into the stands, it's a home run. If the ball is in fair territory and hits the ground, then bounces into the stands in fair territory, it's a ground rule double. If the ball bounces in fair territory but then bounces into the stands in foul territory past the infield, it's also a ground rule double. If the ball bounces in fair territory, but then bounces into the stands before it passes 1st or 3rd base, it's a foul ball.
it would be classed as out
the ball that actually bounces the highest is a basket ball i tested it for school :)
I think a basket ball bounces the highest.