answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The question is sort of confusing, I will answer the best way I can: you can inbound the ball and pass it to someone backcourt, even though you had already crossed midcourt. So for example: if the defense fouls you (not a shooting foul), your team keeps possession, when you inbound the ball, you can pass it to a player that is backcourt and it won't be a violation. Hope this helped.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-17 22:13:31
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a backcourt violation if the inbounds pass in the offensive zone is touched by the same offensive player who BeFORE has possession crosses midcourt to gain possession in the backcourt?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it a backcourt violation if the inbounds pass in the offensive zone is passed into the backcourt?

No


Is it a backcourt violation if the inbounds pass in the offensive zone hits an offensive player and is picked up in the backcourt?

If it hits the other team and goes back, then no. However if it hit your own team mate and goes back court, then yes.


If you call timeout in the backcourt to avoid a ten second call does the ten seconds start over when you inbounds?

no


What are the time violations in basketball?

·Three-Second Rule- No offensive player can be in the free-throw lane for longer than 3 seconds at a time.·Five-Second Inbound Violation- When passing the ball inbounds after gaining possession, players have five seconds to get the ball to a teammate.·Five-Second Possession Violation- When a ballhandler is being defended within six feet in the frontcourt, and fails to get rid of the basketball within five seconds.·Lane Violation- During a free throw situation, if you enter the lane too soon, it's called a lane violation and results in a turnover or the other team gets another free throw attempt.·Ten-Seconds In The Backcourt- When the offensive team takes ten or more seconds to move the basketball across the midcourt line into the front court.


Ball is being passed inbounds from the back-court and the player jumps from the front-court receives the ball while in the air and lands in the back-court is this a back-court violation?

No. A backcourt violation is when a back row player attacks the ball from above the height of the net while in front of or having jumped from in front of the 10 foot line.


Does both feet have to be inbounds at the same time for a fair catch in the NFL?

Yes, they both have to be inbounds inorder for it to be counted as a catch. You must maintain possession of the ball too.


Do both feet have to be in bounds for college?

No. College football only requires a player to be in possession of the ball and have one foot inbounds.


A player only has 5 seconds to pass the ball in from outside the baseline what is this foul called?

It is an inbounds violation resulting in a turn-over.


What is a Travel violation in high school basketball on inbounds pass?

The traveling violation occurs when person throws ball on the court and another player receives it and moves both feet without dribbling the ball.


What are the differences between NCAA and NFL football game rules?

One key rule difference between the NFL and NCAA football is the parameters for a catch inbounds. An NFL receiver must have possession with both feet inbounds, whereas the NCAA receiver needs only one.


In basketball what is the distance a defensive player has to give the offensive player throwing the ball in from out of bounds?

The defensive player just has to be on the inbounds part of the court. As long as they do not break the plane or touch the offensive player they are in a legal position.


Can you return inbounds to tackle another player?

Yes. But (perversely) you cannot return inbounds to catch a pass.

People also asked