A foul ball is considered a strike in softball if you catch it its an out. but if it bounces of a fence an you catch it its not an out. If it bounces of an that would have been the third stike then its an out
no. because you have to swing for it to be a foul ball .its really a strike
If you bunt foul when you already have 2 strikes, you have just gotten your third strike. This is about the only way to get a 3rd strike on a foul ball. A foul bunt that is not caught in flight is always counted as a strike, even if it is a third strike and thus results in a strikeout of the batter. All other foul balls which, if not caught in flight, are only counted as a strike if not a third strike.
There is no fouls in Softball unless you are thinking about a foul ball [ball hit out of bounds] If so, the batter hits a ball out of bounds then that counts as a strike.
You can not get a foul but you can hit a foul ball when the ball is hit outside of the lines.
If the ball had any contact whatsoever on or within the baseline, it is fair. Otherwise, it's a foul and counted as a strike, but a foul cannot strike you out.
When you hit the ball out of bounds. There are white lines and if you hit the ball out of it it is a foul ball.
If the ball stays in fair territory, then everything is like a normal bunt. But if the ball is bunted into foul territory on a third strike, then the batter is automatically out.
No if it is a foul ball or if it hits the fence and you catch it it does not matter you still can play it if it is not foul but if it is foul and you catch it when it hits the fence they just call it a strike. Actually - you CAN catch a ball off the fence. There is no rule against it, however it will NOT be counted as an out. The fence is part of the field just like the ground. Therefore, if it hits the fence in foul or fair territory, it is played the same as if it had hit the ground before you caught it.
In rule 6.05 in the Official Rules of Baseball the batter is out when he: RULE 6.05 (D) he bunts foul on third strike Therefore, it would be counted strike three and not a foul ball if the bunt is made with a count of two strikes on the batter. If the count is only one strike, then it is counted as a foul and strike two.
Kickball is played on a softball field. it has 3 bases and one base called a home plate. Kickball is the same as softball but you dont play with a bat you kick a ball with your feet.A foul ball is counted as an out. Kickball is played on a softball field. it has 3 bases and one base called a home plate. Kickball is the same as softball but you dont play with a bat you kick a ball with your feet.A foul ball is counted as an out.
in softball you can hit a foul ball which is where you hit the ball to the side out of bounds. If you are wondering about a foul as in a penalty then you could be warned or thrown out of the game depending on how bad it is.
A foul tip in softball is when the pitched ball hits the bat and goes directly and sharply to the catcher, who catches it.It is not a foul tip, when it is not caught - it's a foul ball then.A foul tip is a strike and can be strike 3 (and therefore result in a strikeout). The ball is live and runner may advance (and thrown out).The height of the ball (e.g. "not higher than the batter's head") is no more part of the rule - the ball has to go directly and sharply to the catcher.It does not matter, whether it was a regular swing or a bunt attempt.
if you hit a foul ballif you pitch a ball that doesnt enter the strike zonefoul play
A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.
yes and no. a foul ball on the third strike goes uncaught then it is not a third strike. if a foul ball is caught on the third strike, including a foul tip, the batter is out.
Yes you can tag up and advance on a caught foul ball.
A foul ball in a two strike count is nothing it count as a strike for the pitcher count but the count will stay the same and no out. In the case of a one strike count or a zero strike count, the fould ball is counted as a strike and the count will be a 1 strike difference. EX: 0 strikes turn into 1 strike 1 strike turn into 2 strikes 2 strikes stay at 2 strikes
Only when caught by a fielder, excluding softball.
When there are already 2 strikes on the batter.
A foul ball is a ball that is hit outside of the foul lines on the field. A ball that bounces in fair territory then goes into foul territory before it passes a base is considered a foul ball. A ball that bounces in fair territory and then bounces into foul territory after it passes a base if considered a fair ball.
its a dead ball and a strike, but not strike 3, just like a foul.
No, but if it was two strikes, then he bunted a foul, then he would be out
There are lines placed to divide the foul territory and the fair territory. Any ball that lands on the foul territory will be called foul. When the ball enters the fair territory, ball is at play.
Only the first 2 foul balls are counted as strikes unless a subsequent foul is a foul tip into the catches glove and they maintain possesion of it or the batter attempts to bunt with two strikes and the ball goes foul. This would be strike three.