answersLogoWhite

0

No if it is a foul ball or if it hits the fence and you catch it it does not matter you still can play it if it is not foul but if it is foul and you catch it when it hits the fence they just call it a strike.

Actually - you CAN catch a ball off the fence. There is no rule against it, however it will NOT be counted as an out. The fence is part of the field just like the ground. Therefore, if it hits the fence in foul or fair territory, it is played the same as if it had hit the ground before you caught it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you catch a softball of the fence in softball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp