That Jon will score when the next batter hits a double.
Yes, she would get an RBI, but the run would be unearned to the pitcher, since the batter who scored didn't "earn" her way on base. Generally the batter is not awarded an RBI if a runner scores when the BATTER reaches on an error, if if he hits into a double play.
4, one for each base and the batter themselves.
That is when a player hits a home run with two men on base. The batter and the two players on base will all score. The batter will then be credited with a three run home run.
If the pitcher hits the batter on a pitch then the batter is awarded first base. However if the batter swings at the ball and it hits her then it is a strike
The batter does not get first base. They only get first when it hits them directly. WRONG! Rule 2.0 states that a ball which hits the ground first then hits the batter is ruled a hit batsman, and he is awarded 1st base.
It would score 4 (four) runs.
No, in that case it is a ball.
No the batter is not out- The bag is on the ground and that is considered a bounce off the ground.
no, its charged as a sacrifcie.
If it hits the ground then hits the batter then yes. If it just hits the ground then no.
If a batted ball hits a runner in fair territory, the runner is out, and the batter is credited with a single and takes 1st base
Yes, the batter would be out for interference if he's touched by the batted ball in fair territory.
I don't know how many ways, but here are the ones that I can think of. The batter hits a home run. (Even though he passes the base, he still reaches it) The batter hits a triple. The batter hits a double. The batter hits a ground-rule double. The batter hits a ball that gets stuck or lost in the outfield wall (or ivy) or other structure. The batter hits a single, but a fielder's error allows the batter to take an extra base. I can't think of any others.
the batter is awarded a base hit.
Yes, as long as the batter makes an attempt to get out of the way of the pitch they are awarded first base on a pitched ball that touches the ground and then the batter.
If the ball hits the ground in play then it hits the batter it is call a hit by pitch and the batter will take first base ... You can also hit the ball as it bounces off the ground ...
This is what you call and RBI. An RBI is short for "Runners Batter In" Players compete for the highest amount of RBI's. Since batting runners in help your team win the game, the at-bat does not count against the batter. That means that they just swipe the at-bat away. The batter still receives a Plate Appearance, but not an At-Bat. Plate Appearances do not effect your batting average or any of your averages, other then your on base percentage. Think of it this way: If a player hits a fly ball and the runner tags up and scores a run, that's going to help his team win the baseball game. Same goes for a ground ball out, as long as the run gets home, the batter is not charged with getting out. It will go on the score card as a RBI Sac Fly, or just an RBI for a ground ball.