answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, in Major League Baseball, all players need to advance to their next base with the bases loaded and the batter being hit regardless of the runner that is on third base being the winning run and therefore being the ending of the current game that's being played.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-07-19 02:02:38
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If the batter is hit by pitch with bases loaded in the bottom of 9th do ALL base runners need to touch their next base?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If bases are loaded and the batter is tagged out is there still a force out on the other runners?

No, there would be force out. the runners may stay at their current base.


Bases loaded two outs bottom of 7th high schooball four to the batter must runners on 1st and 2nd touch the next bases since the batter touches first and the runner on 3rd touches home to end the game?

Only the batter needs to touch first base to complete the walk.


If a balk occurs with bases loaded does the hitter advance to first base?

No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.


When bases are loaded ball is hit on ground to first baseman who tags runner out then throws home all runners go back to previous bases are runners all safe?

Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."


With runners on 2nd and 3rd if the batter gets hit by a pitch can the runner on 3rd advance home?

No. When a batter is hit by a pitch, the ball is dead and no runners may advance. However, if the bases were loaded, then all runners are forced to advance and the runner from third would score.


Do the base runners have to run when the bases are loaded and the batter hits the ball but gets out before reaching first base?

Yes. Since the batter is forced to run to first base the other runners are forced to advance. However, once the batter is put out at first base the other runners may attempt to go back to their original base.


Bases loaded two outs the batter hits the ball into the outfield all three runners touch homeplate but the batter runner is tagged out trying to get to 3rd base do the runs count?

All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.


What do you call a 4 run home run in baseball?

When all three bases are loaded with runners and the batter hits a home run, this is referred to as a "Grand Slam".


What does it mean when the bases are loaded in baseball?

3 base runners on 3 bases


Why doesn't a man score when the bases are loaded a batter hits a fair ball which lands outside the home run fence and all bases are touched by all runners?

It's an all girl game. Nice puzzle.


Bases loaded nobody out Batter hits a ball and the side is retired making three outs Nobody on the defensive team touches the ball How?

The lead runners could all have been passed by the batter before any of them touched the plate after the batter hit a home run. The three lead runners would all be called out.


'Grand Slam' is a term associated with which sport?

In baseball, a grand slam occurs when the batter hits a home run and all bases are loaded (occupied) resulting in the batter and all base runners reaching Home resulting in 4 runs for the team.


How would it be possible in a baseball game for a player to hit a home run with the bases loaded but to have only one man the batter score?

If the batter and runners all cross home plate out of order, only one runner would not have committed a rules infraction.


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


Does a runner score from third base if bases are loaded and there is a catcher interference call?

Yes. The batter is awarded first base and all runners would be forced up a base allowing the runner from third to score.


Why when Bases loaded home run only the batter scores?

All runners on base score when a home run is hit, assuming they all successfully round the bases without passing each other (a fairly safe assumption unless you're Robin Ventura).


Can runners advance on a fly out with bases loaded?

Runners can attempt to advance on a fly out, provided that they tag up (touch the bade they are currently on after the ball is caught).


How many bases do you receive if a fielder catches a ball in his cap?

If it is a batted ball, the batter and all runners are awarded 3 bases. If it is a thrown ball, the batter and all runners are awarded 2 bases from whatever base they had occupied when the ball was thrown.


What happens on a bases loaded walk?

All runners on base move ahead one base. The runner on third scores when he touches home plate. The batter gets an RBI. The pitcher may be charged with an earned run depending on how the runners got on base.The pitcher gets upset with the umpire.


In softball if all bases are loaded and the batter running to first gets out on interference is there still a force out at home?

On an interference call that you described, batter/runner is called out and all runners return to the base they were at when the play started. This eliminates any play after the inference which means there is no play at home.


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


If a batter hits the ball and the ball hits a runner leaving 2nd base the runner is out Is the batter out Do the other 2 baserunners get to advance to the next base?

When the ball hits the baserunner it is a dead ball at the runner the ball hit is out. The batter is credited with a single. Since the batter is given a single, any baserunner required to advance will advance, however, no runners ahead of the runner who was out will advance: i.e bases loaded, the runner at 2nd is hit by the ball, the runner at 2nd is out, the runner at 1st goes to 2nd and the batter goes to first. the runner at 3rd does not get to advance, he will stay at 3rd, so the bases will remain loaded runners at 2nd and 3rd, -- the ball hits the guy at 3rd base (while he is in fair territory), runner at 3rd is out, runner at 2nd returns to 2nd, and batter goes to first, you now have runners on 1st and 2nd hope this helps


If a batter hits a home run?

If a batter hits a home run, he can automatically run around all the bases and the team gets a point. If there are any runners already on the bases, then they count as points too. This is why you can have two-run home runs and 3-run home runs. If the bases are loaded, and the player at bat hits a home run, then the team gets four points. This is called a grand slam.


Why isn't RBI just the luck of the batting lineup because who got on base before the batter has nothing to do with the batter?

Well, it isn't luck. Baseball is a team sport, and the team members are depending on the batter to drive them in just as much as the batter depending on them to get on base. The statistic RBI shows how productive the player is when runners are on bases. A player could have bases loaded every at bt, but zero RBI's, meaning that this player is not very productive.