Anytime a batter is walked it does not count as an at bat
the run doesnt count because it depends on if the runner is safe. but if he gets out the runner does not get counted with the run.
All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.
Yes. The position in the lineup that was batting at the time of the third out will be the first batter in the next inning and the count will reset to 0-0.
The batter who was at bat when the out was made bats first the next inning... the out was made by the base runner the batter is not penalize for his out ...( the base runner could have made the out at any base and the batter will bat again )
no the run does not count
No, the batter is not out. The runner could be out though. For example in Little League if the runner touches the ball before it goes by a fielder, the runner is out. (The pitcher does not count as a fielder for the purpose of the rule) The runner is not out if he/she is touching a base.
Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.
A fly ball that advances a runner from second to third is not counted as a sacrifice fly, and it does count as an at bat. Unless a runner scores on a fly ball, the batter is charged with an at bat.
nope, as long as you get the out no runs count.
Yes, the runner on third base with two outs will be considered as a scored run in the event of the batter reaching first base and advancing to second base at his own risk however a fielder throws to 2B and gets the batter out however in the event of the defense recording the third out before the runner on third base scores then the run by him will not count.
That depends on how the batter is put out. If the batter is put out by throwing to the first baseman who touches first base before the batter does, the run will not count because the play is considered a force out. No run can score when the batter or another runner is put out by a force for the third out of an inning. However, if the batter is tagged out and the runner from third scores before the batter is tagged out, the run does count because the runner was not forced but instead tagged. Only if the batter runner is tagged out after he reaches first base (in attempt to get to 2nd base for example) does the run count. If the first baseman was pulled off the bag on the throw and was able to tag the batter runner before he reached first base, the run would not count. It is still considered a force play (NFHS Rule 2-24-1). The above answer is incorrect. MLB rule 4.09(a) states: One run shall be scored each time a runner legally advances to and touches first, second, third and home base before three men are put out to end the inning. EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter-runner before he touches first base; (2) by any runner being forced out; or (3) by a preceding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases. Note the exception. No run scores when the third out is made by the batter-runner before he reaches first. Doesn't matter if it's a force or a tag on the batter-runner.