That depends on how the batter is put out. If the batter is put out by throwing to the first baseman who touches first base before the batter does, the run will not count because the play is considered a force out. No run can score when the batter or another runner is put out by a force for the third out of an inning. However, if the batter is tagged out and the runner from third scores before the batter is tagged out, the run does count because the runner was not forced but instead tagged. Only if the batter runner is tagged out after he reaches first base (in attempt to get to 2nd base for example) does the run count. If the first baseman was pulled off the bag on the throw and was able to tag the batter runner before he reached first base, the run would not count. It is still considered a force play (NFHS Rule 2-24-1).
The above answer is incorrect. MLB rule 4.09(a) states: One run shall be scored each time a runner legally advances to and touches first, second, third and home base before three men are put out to end the inning. EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter-runner before he touches first base; (2) by any runner being forced out; or (3) by a preceding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases. Note the exception. No run scores when the third out is made by the batter-runner before he reaches first. Doesn't matter if it's a force or a tag on the batter-runner.
If there are less than two outs, yes. If there are two outs, this is a timing play. If the runner crosses home plate before the batter is thrown out at second base, the run counts. If the batter is thrown out at second base before the runner crosses home plate, the run does not count.
Anytime a third strike is dropped the runner can advance to first unless he is tagged or the ball is thrown to first before he reaches.
When the third out of an inning is made before the batter has completed a turn at bat, then that player shall be the first batter in the next inning and the ball and strike count shall be cancelled.
Yes. If a runner crosses home plate before the third out is made (unless it's a force out), the run counts. For example, say the Yankees have runner on third with two outs. The batter hits a ball to the gap in right center. The runner scores, but the batter is thrown out at third trying to stretch a double into a triple. Since the runner on third crossed home plate before the batter was out at third, the run counts. On a force play (at any base) the runner would not be allowed to score even if he crosses the plate before the force is made.
Yes. On a tag play, if a runner crosses home plate before another runner is tagged for the third out the run counts.
Yes, have you ever had a shot dropped in your beer before?
In baseball, base stealing rules allow a runner to advance to the next base while the pitcher is delivering the ball to the batter. The runner must start from a base before the pitcher begins their motion, and they can only advance to the next base if they reach it before the ball is caught by the fielder. If the runner is tagged out before reaching the base, they are called out. There are specific rules and strategies for successful base stealing, including timing the pitcher's delivery and reading the catcher's throw.
If you mean that there are already two outs, then, no, the run does not count. Any time the batter is put out before reaching 1st base, it is considered a force out. Therefore, no run counts on a play where the batter makes the 3rd out before reaching 1st base.
A batter is credited with an at bat for every plate appearance except: 1) base on balls 2) hit by pitch 3) sacrifice fly 4) sacrifice bunt 5) catcher's interference If an inning ends while a batter is in the middle of an at bat (eg., a base runner is thrown out stealing for the 3rd out) no at bat is credited and the batter is the first batter to bat in the next inning. If the batter is replaced before the at bat is completed, no at bat is credited unless the batter was replaced with two strikes and the replacement batter strikes out. The strikeout is credited to the batter who was replaced.
Yes.
The ball had potential energy before it was dropped. This potential energy was due to its position above the ground.
Yes he is. He crosses himself before entering the game.