answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no someone else has to touch it first

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-09-12 19:24:57
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.56
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
9 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the kicker kick the ball again after a goal kick if no ones else touches the ball first?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

On indirect free kick player touches ball inside penalty area?

One would expect the kicker to touch the ball on an indirect free kick.


When is the ball in play at the in taking of a kick off in soccer?

The ball is in play once a player touches the ball on the kickoff. However, the first person to touch the ball cannot touch it again until the ball is touched by another player.


If a ground ball that goes directly over the top of the 3rd bag fair?

If it's a fly ball, it depends on where it first touches the ground; if it first touches in fair territory, it's a fair ball; if it first touches in foul territory, it's a foul ball. If it's a bounding (bouncing) ball and, in the umpire's judgment, it crosses over third base, it would be a fair ball no matter where it first touched the ground.


What is double-dribbling?

Double dribbling is when a player stops dribbling and starts again, uses two hands on the ball, or touches the ball more than once before it touches the floor.


What happens when the kicker does not kick the football past 10 yards on an onside kick?

The kicking team cannot recover the ball unless a returning team member touches it.


Can the person who takes the kick off in soccer kick the ball before another player touches?

The player who kicks off cannot touch the ball again until another player touches it.


Is the ball out when it touches the white line in tennis?

A ball is in if it touches any part of the line. If it is the double's sideline, then it is out. But if the ball touches the single's sideline, it is in.


In soccer during a corner kick may the kicker play the ball again after it has rebounded from one of the uprights and comes back to the original kicker without any other player involved?

No. The original kicker may not touch the ball a second time until another player has touched it or play has been stopped.


Can the kicker be the first one to touch the ball on an onside kick?

As long as it goes 10 yards.


Is the batter out if he touches someone before he reaches first base after hitting the ball or being forced to first on a walk?

After a walk, no. After hitting the ball, no, unless when he "touches" someone he is interfering with a play on a batted ball, in which case he could be called out for interference.


Can you pass the ball on a penalty soccer?

The penalty kick must have a forward component. The only restriction is that the kicker may not touch the ball again until another player has touched it.


What is the football term for the kicker?

The kicker kicks the ball through the uprights, making a field goal.

People also asked