answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Not in high school or college or MLB. There could be local slowpitch softball leagues that have a rule like that but there is no such rule in Baseball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-09-16 03:18:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: After full count is there a rule about four foul balls batter is called out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many strikes or balls will you get in a softball game?

In an at bat a batter as to get 4 balls before they walk. A walk meaning they get to be on first base. In a at bat where there are no foul balls they batter gets three strikes before they are out. If there are foul balls they count as pitches, but a batter can not strike out on a foul ball that is not caught.


Batter has a count of 2 and 1 and foul tips the ball what is the count now?

Two balls and two strikes


How many foul balls are allowed before a batter is out?

There is no limit to the number of fouls in the MLB.The only rules about foul balls is if a batter attempts to bunt with two strikes and the ball is bunted foul, the batter is called out. But there is no limit to the number of foul balls a batter can hit when swinging at the pitch.This is true. However, the first 2 foul balls that are hit and not caught are considered strikes. After that, there is no limit to the amount of foul balls that can be hit, as long as they're not caught.


Is foul ball counted as a strike?

It depends on how the game is being played. Most of the time, foul balls don't count as a strike; you can hit a ton of foul balls while you're up to bat and it won't matter. If you're playing a strict game of baseball, though, if you go up to bat and hit two foul balls, they count as strikes. Then, if you miss the ball or whatever, that would be your third strike. And you're out. :) Foul balls count as strikes when every the batter does not have two strikes, once a batter gets two strikes foul balls are no longer counted as strikes.


A batter who has 2 strikes and 3 balls is said to have full count?

Yes, 3 Balls and 2 strikes is considered a "full count" meaning that the next strike you receive you are out (strike out) or the next ball you get you receive a walk (or 'bases on balls').Foul balls don't count towards your strike total when you have 2 strikes, if you foul a ball off with 2 strikes you have to "do it again" and your count remains the same.


How many foul balls count as a strike out?

The first 2 foul balls that are hit and not caught are considered strikes. After that, there is no limit to the amount of foul balls that can be hit, as long as they're not caught.


Are the first two foul balls strikes in a baseball game?

Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.


How many foul balls can a batter have in baseball?

An infinite number


Can you strike out by four foul balls?

The batter can foul as often as necessary, unless there are 2 strikes and the batter bunts foul. That becomes a third strike and the batter is out. Also if there are two strikes and the batter foul-tips the ball into the catcher's mitt, that's also strike 3 and the batter is out.


Can a batter be called out after a base on balls running through the bag and turning into foul territory?

Based on how you describe it, I would say not.


Is a foul ball counted as a strike in softball?

The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.


If the count is two strikes and a foul tip is caught by the catcher is the batter out?

YES.

People also asked