It's a full count
If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)
It is the same as in baseball. 3 balls and 2 strikes
When an umpire calls a full count, that means the batter has 3 balls and 2 strikes. A full count (3-2) is the highest number of balls and strikes a batter can get before he is either awarded a base (on balls) or is out (on strikes).
The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.
Use your left hand for the number of balls and your Right for the number of strikes while calling it out verbally. Also rotate your wrists when giving the count so there the base coaches also have a view of the count.
Two strikes, three balls.
balls the first number is balls and the second number is Strikes
In an at bat a batter as to get 4 balls before they walk. A walk meaning they get to be on first base. In a at bat where there are no foul balls they batter gets three strikes before they are out. If there are foul balls they count as pitches, but a batter can not strike out on a foul ball that is not caught.
This is the 'count.' It is represented visually as 'number of balls-number of strikes,' B-S. It is spoken as balls, strikes. So, if there are two balls and one strike the count is written '2-1' and spoken 'two, one.' A batter is considered 'ahead in the count' if the number of balls is greater than the number of strikes as in the above example and 'behind in the count' if the number of strikes is greater. For the pitcher, this is reversed. A count is considered 'full' when the maximum number of balls and strikes have been thrown without resulting in a walk or a strikeout: 3-2.
Yes, 3 Balls and 2 strikes is considered a "full count" meaning that the next strike you receive you are out (strike out) or the next ball you get you receive a walk (or 'bases on balls').Foul balls don't count towards your strike total when you have 2 strikes, if you foul a ball off with 2 strikes you have to "do it again" and your count remains the same.
A full count in baseball is when the count is 3-2, three balls and two strikes. Four balls is a walk, in which the batter is awarded first base, and three strikes is an out. BPL
it is called a "full" count.
It's called a "full count."
Yes. The batter can be changed. The balls and strikes are on the pitcher. If there is a new pitcher, the count goes to zero balls and zero strikes.
Two balls and two strikes
It's called a full count according to my grandpa.
It depends on how the game is being played. Most of the time, foul balls don't count as a strike; you can hit a ton of foul balls while you're up to bat and it won't matter. If you're playing a strict game of baseball, though, if you go up to bat and hit two foul balls, they count as strikes. Then, if you miss the ball or whatever, that would be your third strike. And you're out. :) Foul balls count as strikes when every the batter does not have two strikes, once a batter gets two strikes foul balls are no longer counted as strikes.
A pitchers count is when the pitcher is leading the count and not the batter he is facing. (ex. If the count is 1-2 it would be a pitchers count because there are more strikes then balls.)
In baseball when a batter has three balls and two strikes against him/her it is called a full count.
Unlimited number of foul balls. They all count as strikes until you have 2 strikes, then they don't mean a thing...
If the count were 2-1 that would mean 2 balls and 1 strike. It is NEVER reversed.
4 pitched balls that are not strikes. runner advances to first base. does not count as an at bat or a hit.
A 3-2 count is also known as a full count. 3=the number of balls the batter has. 2= the number of strikes the batter has.
A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.