answersLogoWhite

0

A foul ball is considered a?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-08 17:36:08

Best Answer

A foul ball in a two strike count is nothing it count as a strike for the pitcher count but the count will stay the same and no out. In the case of a one strike count or a zero strike count, the fould ball is counted as a strike and the count will be a 1 strike difference. EX: 0 strikes turn into 1 strike 1 strike turn into 2 strikes 2 strikes stay at 2 strikes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-08 17:36:08
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Softball

25 cards

What is the function of the heart

From what country did the Munich Massacre hostages originate

In what year did the Munich Massacre take place

How do you take an accurate pulse

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: A foul ball is considered a?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a foul ball in softball?

A foul ball is a ball that is hit outside of the foul lines on the field. A ball that bounces in fair territory then goes into foul territory before it passes a base is considered a foul ball. A ball that bounces in fair territory and then bounces into foul territory after it passes a base if considered a fair ball.


Is a ball considered foul if it is fair and then rolls foul?

yes


Is the ball fair or foul if it is a line drive and you are in fair territory but reach in foul territory to catch it and touch the ball?

It is considered a foul out. The ball determines wether it is fair or foul.


If the ball is sturck and does not leave the area of the batter box is the ball fair are foul?

Foul. The batters box is considered foul territory.


Is it fair or foul if a ball bounces over first or third into foul ground?

If a ball bounces over the base it is considered a fair ball, regardless if the ball then lands in foul territory.


Is an out called if the batter nicks the ball and the catcher catches it before it hits the ground?

Only if it is on a third strike. That would be considered a foul tip and, by official rule, is different from a foul ball. A foul tip is when the catcher catches a ball that is 'tipped' by the batter and the ball goes straight back into the catcher's mitt. If the catcher drops the ball it is considered a foul ball and not a foul tip.


Is it foul ball if it lands in outfield and then rolls into foul?

No. A ball that first lands in fair territory beyound 1st or 3rd base is considered a fair ball no matter where is rolls after that. However, if this happened in the infield (ie. before 1st or 3rd base) this would be considered a foul ball if the ball stops in foul territory or is first touched in foul territory.


What is a foul ball considered in softball?

A foul ball is considered a strike in softball if you catch it its an out. but if it bounces of a fence an you catch it its not an out. If it bounces of an that would have been the third stike then its an out


Is a foul ball considered part of the pitch count?

yes


Can a player make a second contact with the ball?

no. it will be considered a foul. . .


Is the batter out if he inadvertently make contact with a slow rolling ball in foul territory?

If the ball itself is in foul territory, then the batter would not be out, because once the ball is foul it's considered a dead ball. Anybody can touch it.


If a ball hits the foul pole and a player catches the ball is the batter out?

No, that is considered a homerun.

People also asked