answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-16 03:52:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a foul ball considered part of the pitch count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a batter makes contact with a pitch but makes an out is the pitch considered a ball or strike as far as the pitch count is considered?

I think you're asking, "if the pitcher throws a ball that is waaaay out of the strike zone, but the batter swings at it anyway, does it count as a strike?" The answer is YES - if it were a foul ball it would count as a strike, so why should it be any different if it is put into play?


If the count is three and two what are the odds that the first pitch will be a foul ball?

I have heard that you should bet someone the next pitch is a foul ball because odds are over %50. This happens most of the time I pay attention to the count.


What is a foul ball in softball?

A foul ball is a ball that is hit outside of the foul lines on the field. A ball that bounces in fair territory then goes into foul territory before it passes a base is considered a foul ball. A ball that bounces in fair territory and then bounces into foul territory after it passes a base if considered a fair ball.


Is a ball considered foul if it is fair and then rolls foul?

yes


Can you steal on an over throw back to pitcher on a foul ball in fast pitch softball?

you can steal on a over throw but you cant steal on a foul ball. A foul ball is a dead ball and the ball is not live again until the next pitch.


What happens if you swing at a pitch and it hits off your hand and then your bat is it a foul ball?

If the ball hits any part of your person, in the course of a swing, it is considered a strike. If it hits the bat after hitting your hand, it is a foul ball.


Can a softball player get a strike if the ball is hit into false territory?

A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.


Are foul tips considered a dead ball?

no, they are only dead when it hits the umpire. a foul tip counts as a strike unless you already have 2 strikes then it dont count.


A foul ball is considered a?

A foul ball in a two strike count is nothing it count as a strike for the pitcher count but the count will stay the same and no out. In the case of a one strike count or a zero strike count, the fould ball is counted as a strike and the count will be a 1 strike difference. EX: 0 strikes turn into 1 strike 1 strike turn into 2 strikes 2 strikes stay at 2 strikes


Does a foul ball count as a ball if the batter already has 2 strikes?

A foul ball never counts as a ball. In Major League Baseball, a foul ball only counts as the third strike if it's a foul tip that was caught by the catcher.


What is a foul ball in baseball?

When a batter hits a ball but it goes outside the white lines (these line up with 3rd and 1st base)it is called a "foul ball" and it counts as a strike. However if the batter already has 2 strikes it does not count as anything because you can not "strike out" on a foul ball. You cannot have a foul ball on a bunt attempt if you have two strikes, however, as that is considered an out.


Is the ball fair or foul if it is a line drive and you are in fair territory but reach in foul territory to catch it and touch the ball?

It is considered a foul out. The ball determines wether it is fair or foul.

People also asked