Best Answer

No. The word sanctioned in Bowling means: " Competition in accordance with American Bowling Congress or Women's International Bowling Congress rules. " Since, according to rules, foul line lights and buzzers must be in working order during competition the game would not be sanctioned under the rules of the ABC or WIBC.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you bowl a 300 game and the foul lines do not work does it count as a sanctioned game?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is there a foul in a non-sanctioned bowling league?

Sort of. You can have a current sanction card from one league and bowl in another, non-sanctioned league. Your scores in the non-sanctioned league will not be recognized by the USBC, and you will not be eligible for any awards. However, bowling in the non-sanctioned league will not invalidate your USBC sanction, and you will be eligible for any awards earned in a sanctioned league.

What if the offense lines up under the hoop when their team is taking a foul shot?

The shot does not count and if it is the last the other team gets the ball

Can you get a foul in softball?

You can not get a foul but you can hit a foul ball when the ball is hit outside of the lines.

When a technical foul is called does it also count as a personal foul and a team foul?

yes because it is a type of foul

What are the release dates for Trauma - 2009 Foul Lines?

Trauma - 2009 Foul Lines was released on: USA: November 2009

What does a player do to get a team foul?

You have to hit that person doing it on purpose or might be on accident but that will proably count as a foul.

Where do the foul lines intersect with home plate?

the foul lines come directly to the point on the back of home plate. that is why a ball off the plate is a fair ball

Can a softball player get a strike if the ball is hit into false territory?

A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.

Is a foul ball considered part of the pitch count?


Does a missed field goal in which a foul was committed count against your field goal percent?

No way, it does not count.

What major league baseball park has the longest foul lines?

Wrigley Field has the longest foul lines in baseball at 355' to left field, and 353' to right field.

Is the second foul a strike?

Yes only when the batter has a one strike count.