answersLogoWhite

0

Sort of. You can have a current sanction card from one league and bowl in another, non-sanctioned league. Your scores in the non-sanctioned league will not be recognized by the USBC, and you will not be eligible for any awards.

However, Bowling in the non-sanctioned league will not invalidate your USBC sanction, and you will be eligible for any awards earned in a sanctioned league.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
More answers

Yes. While a union may prohibit union workers from working non-union jobs, in the sport of bowling, there is nothing that prohibits a sanctioned bowler from participating in non-sanctioned events.

However, if a bowler in a non-sanctioned league wishes to bowl in a sanctioned tournament, there may be rules that prohibit the bowler from participating, or require the bowler to purchase a sanctioned card and/or require, if a tournament that uses handicap, to use a higher average or not receive handicap.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
User Avatar

Most basic fouls would be bowling out of turn, crossing the foul line and using the wrong lane :-)

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there a foul in a non-sanctioned bowling league?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp