answersLogoWhite

0

The the first foul that occurs should be the called foul.

Under BCA and APA 8 Ball rules, multiple fouls, which can include a scratch, cannot be assessed and only one foul can be called.

Except on the break, a scratch is defined as a type of foul. The shot must be a legal shot to foul, and if the break is not a legal break, no foul can occur although a scratch can occur.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if you scratch and foul in the same turn in 8-ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp