Yes you can reach first base by telling her how pretty she is and hold her around the waist and kiss her. If she slaps you well...... strike one! lol
If you reach the base before the ball but overrun the base, you must then be tagged out. Once you reach the base it is no longer a force play and the fielder must tag you off the base to make an out.
when a runner is called out because the opposing team retrieves a batted ball and throws or runs it to the base that is one base ahead of the base he was on before the ball was batted, and he was 'forced to advance a base' because there were no open bases behind him. for example, if a man is on first base and a ball is batted in the field of play, he must reach 2nd base before the opposing team gets the ball to 2nd base...if not, he is 'forced out'
Four.
If the ball lands foul past first or third base the ball is foul regardless of where it rolls. If the ball lands foul before first/third base and rolls fair before first/third base, the ball is fair. If the ball lands foul before first/third base and rolls foul past first/third base, the ball is foul. If the ball is touched while it is in foul territory before reaching first or third base it is considered foul and vise versa if it is touched in fair territory. Otherwise whether it is fair or foul is determined by where the ball stops. ** if the ball hits any part of 1st or 3rd base it is a fair ball
Should a batted ball hit any base, the ball is considered fair and live and the play continues. It is still up to the defense to field the ball and touch first base before the batter does to record an out.
yes
No. If a fielder has a legitimate opportunity to make an attempt at the ball, but the ball passes the fielder and then touches the runner, he is not out. The rules state a runner is out when a batted ball touches him before it passes a fielder.
That ball would be considered foul. For a ball that passes first or third base to be fair, it must be between the baselines when it passes first or third base.
Yes, it would be fair as long as it is fielded before first or third base or comes in contact with the base.
Yes, in baseball, a player can "steal" first base by running to first base before the pitcher throws the ball.
The runner has to run back to first base before the ball is thrown to get her out. She has to tag back on first no matter if the ball was caught before she tagged second base or not. She has to tag back at first to be able to run to second or she will most likely be out.