No, when serving in tennis, the server's foot must not touch the baseline until after the ball has been struck. The server must keep both feet behind the baseline during the serve. If any part of the foot touches the baseline before hitting the ball, it results in a foot fault, and the serve is considered illegal.
In the simplest terms, striking is hitting the ball.
it is the striking batsman who ran
In tennis, serving is the act of starting a point by hitting the ball into the opponent's court. The key rules and techniques involved in serving include standing behind the baseline, hitting the ball into the diagonally opposite service box, ensuring the ball lands within the service box, and following the proper service motion to generate power and accuracy. Players must also alternate serving from the deuce and ad courts and are allowed two attempts to serve the ball into play.
a baseline player, literally keeps the ball at the baseline. he focuses on keeping hr depth of the ball very deep into the court, near the baseline. this can be a good tactic, or a very bad one.. depending on the situation. and serve and volley, once again literally: serves and sprints to the net. they make the serve so explosive in force, that when they find themselves done with the serving motion, theyre halfway into the court, and have no choice but to play at the net. hope this helped
The player who is serving must stand behind the baseline, between the center mark and the sideline. A foot fault takes place when your foot touches the ground on - or forward of - the service line before you strike the ball.
No, as long as your feet don't cross the baseline, your fine. *Note- do not catch the ball with your racket if you decide not to hit your toss. If it touches the racket, it counts as a serve.
In pickleball doubles, the serving team must start the serve behind the baseline and hit the ball diagonally to the opponent's service court. The serve must clear the net and land in the opposite diagonal service court. The receiving team must let the ball bounce once before returning it. The serving team continues to serve until they commit a fault, such as hitting the ball out of bounds or into the net.
The legal serve where the opponent fails to touch the tennis ball is called 'ACE'.
As long as the ball doesn't touch the ground and the opposing player hits it back, then it is considered in.
Striking the ball with the foot.
Yes
In American college ball and the NBA, you may run the baseline after a made shot or free throw. If the throw in is due to something other than a made shot or free throw, you may not run the baseline when attempting to throw the ball in.