Yes only when the batter has a one strike count.
Unless the foul occurs on the second strike, in which nothing is called then yes.
Yes...but if he switches after the second strike and then hits a ball foul...the foul counts as a strike and he is out
No, a foul is not considered a strike in baseball.
yes and no. a foul ball on the third strike goes uncaught then it is not a third strike. if a foul ball is caught on the third strike, including a foul tip, the batter is out.
A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.
One foul ball equals one strike unless it is the third strike.
In softball, there is no limit to the number of foul balls a batter can hit in an at-bat. A player can continue to foul off pitches until they either hit a fair ball or strike out, as long as they do not foul a third strike. This rule allows batters to extend their at-bats by making contact with pitches that are outside the strike zone.
The batter can foul as often as necessary, unless there are 2 strikes and the batter bunts foul. That becomes a third strike and the batter is out. Also if there are two strikes and the batter foul-tips the ball into the catcher's mitt, that's also strike 3 and the batter is out.
The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.
its a dead ball and a strike, but not strike 3, just like a foul.
If the ball had any contact whatsoever on or within the baseline, it is fair. Otherwise, it's a foul and counted as a strike, but a foul cannot strike you out.
Second base.