answersLogoWhite

0

The batter can foul as often as necessary, unless there are 2 strikes and the batter bunts foul. That becomes a third strike and the batter is out. Also if there are two strikes and the batter foul-tips the ball into the catcher's mitt, that's also strike 3 and the batter is out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
More answers

Not in high school or college or MLB. There could be local slowpitch softball leagues that have a rule like that but there is no such rule in Baseball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

Only if 1) the fourth foul is caught in the air, or 2) the fourth foul is bunted foul.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you strike out by four foul balls?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp