The batter is credited with a double, so his batting average will increase. The out would be scored as any other out is scored. It depends on what happened on the play. If, for example, the batter hit the ball down the right field line, and the ball is fielded by the right fielder. He throws to the second baseman, who then throws to the third baseman for the out at third, the scoring would be 9-4-5.
If a runner misses a base on a home run, they must touch all missed bases before the defensive team retrieves the ball and appeals to the umpire. If the appeal is successful, the runner will be called out.
Anytime a runner misses a base and an appeal is made he would be called out if the umpire saw it. Suppose only 1 runner crossed the plate, if the ball was thrown home and the catcher stepped on the plate the umpire would call him out (even if the runner is halfway back to the dugout), if multiple runners cross the plate, then and a ball is thrown home in play, the umpire will only make the "safe/out" call of the last runner to cross, or the play at the plate. In this case you would need to go through an official appeal process (ball to the pitcher on the mound, steps off the mound, throws home, catcher steps on the plate) --- The umpire will know what you are doing and if he saw it the same way, will call the runner that "missed home" out ---- If this would have been the 3rd out, his run and any runners that crossed home after him will not count
I assume that you are refering to Little League Baseball. Remember, you technically have to appeal the out by having the ball and touching the base. The stats should reflect these events because the runner is not out until the appeal.
no
Yes. The substitute runner is called the "pinch runner".
Answer to first part: Run does not count. Explanation: For the runner on third coming home, the run does not count. No run counts on a play where the third out is a force out. There was one out when the play began; batter hits fly ball which is caught for the second out; ball is thrown to first base and the runner there is called out for the third out; this is considered a force out, therefore, the run does not count. Answer to second part: Runner on first is called out. Explanation: Only the defense can appeal that the runner left early. The offense (team at bat) cannot appeal that the runner did NOT leave early. Note: The act of the right fielder throwing to first base is considered the appeal. If the runner is called out, there is no further action possible or necessary. If the runner is called safe, the defense (team in the field) can appeal by the usual process (where the pitcher with the ball addresses the rubber, then steps off the rubber and throws to first), but the same call will be made; why would the umpire change his mind?
Yes, runner cannot intentionally dislodge ball from fielders glove.
If you're talking about an appeal of a runner missing a base, or leaving a base before a fly ball is caught, the proper procedure is as follows: After play has completed, the pitcher, with the ball, steps on the pitching rubber and comes set. He then steps off the rubber legally and throws the ball to a defensive player near the base they are appealing was missed. This player then steps on the base. If the appeal is granted, the umpire will impose remedies as appropriate. If the appeal is denied, the umpire will so indicate. Note: an appeal is made while the ball is live. This means that any other runner may advance at their own risk.
Base hit or single.
A defensive player can appeal to the umpire that a runner missed touching any base.
Yes, it can...the same as missing any other base.
An appeal has to be made by a fielder, though the Manager can point it out to his fielders.