answersLogoWhite

0

If you are playing a point and you hit a shot that hits the next and lands on your opponent's side it's your point. If you are serving and the ball hits the next and goes into the service box it's a let and you take another serve for the serve that just hit the net. If your serve hits the net and lands out of the service box it is a fault.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is a serve replayed if it touches the net?

Hitting the top of the net with the shuttle does not cause it to be a " fault"


Is it foul that if service birdie is touch with net?

Yes, it is considered a fault if the shuttlecock (birdie) touches the net during a serve in badminton. According to the rules, the shuttle must pass over the net without touching it to be considered a legal serve. If it hits the net and falls on the server's side, the serve is replayed, but if it touches the net and goes over into the opponent's side, it is a fault.


Is there a second serve in table tennis?

There are no 'faults' in tabletennis. If you miss the first serve, you lose the point. However, having said that, if you serve a "let" - where the ball plays truly on each side of the net, but touches the net in its travels across the net, you are permitted to retake your serve to make it a 'clean' serve that does not touch the net.


What does get mean in tennis?

Do you mean "let"? If so, a let is when a serve touches/nicks the net AND lands in on a player's serve. People call "let" so the server knows their serve hit the net. If a server hits a let, they get to redo their serve.


Is it net first service or let first service?

Let. A let is a service where the ball touches the net and lands in the legal area where the serve is supposed to land.


How do you tell if a serve hits the net?

To determine if a serve hits the net, you can watch for the ball's trajectory as it crosses the net. If the ball touches the net and then goes over into the correct service box, it is considered a let serve and is typically replayed. If it hits the net and does not clear it, it is a fault. Observers often rely on visual cues and sometimes the sound of the ball hitting the net to make this judgment.


A server has how many opportunities to serve the ball into the opponent's right service court?

ok well you usually have a first serve and a second serve. if your first serve touches the net, but goes in the service box, this is called a LET. you get to take your 2 serves again. if you touch the net on a second serve, you get only ONE serve redo.


When the player hits the shuttle touches the net and continues to the service area If it is a service it is a fault but after that could hitter get another service?

In badminton, if a player's serve hits the net but still crosses over into the correct service area, it is considered a let serve and is not a fault; the player gets to serve again. However, if the shuttle fails to cross the net entirely, it is a fault, and the player loses their serve. In the case of a fault, the player does not get another chance to serve.


If you served the ball in tennis and it hit the net and landed in my court is it a fault?

in badminton during the service if shuttle touches the net but it reach oponent player successfully is it fault


What is it called when the ball hits the top of the net Isn't this considered a net. Which means you play a let. Isn't a let when a ball rolls on to your court?

A let is a service where the ball touches the net and lands in the correct service court of the opponent. The service is invalid and done over but there is no penalty. A player may serve an unlimited number of lets without penalty. A service that touches the net and lands in the server's court is called a fault.


What is the difference between a let serve and a net serve?

Let serve is where it hits net but still lands in play and you get to re-take the serve. A net serve is where it hits the net and doesn't go over all lands out of play.


Is it a foul in volleyball if the net touches you because a spiked ball pushed the net into you?

No.