Hitting the top of the net with the shuttle does not cause it to be a " fault"
Yes, it is considered a fault if the shuttlecock (birdie) touches the net during a serve in badminton. According to the rules, the shuttle must pass over the net without touching it to be considered a legal serve. If it hits the net and falls on the server's side, the serve is replayed, but if it touches the net and goes over into the opponent's side, it is a fault.
To determine if a serve hits the net, you can watch for the ball's trajectory as it crosses the net. If the ball touches the net and then goes over into the correct service box, it is considered a let serve and is typically replayed. If it hits the net and does not clear it, it is a fault. Observers often rely on visual cues and sometimes the sound of the ball hitting the net to make this judgment.
If the ball hits the net on the serve during a game of ping pong, it is considered a let and the serve is replayed.
Yes
If the birdie hits the net on the serve but lands past the short service line, it is considered a legal serve and the point continues. The serve is not replayed, as long as it passes the net and lands in the correct service court. However, if it does not clear the net or lands in the wrong service area, it would be a fault.
There are no 'faults' in tabletennis. If you miss the first serve, you lose the point. However, having said that, if you serve a "let" - where the ball plays truly on each side of the net, but touches the net in its travels across the net, you are permitted to retake your serve to make it a 'clean' serve that does not touch the net.
Do you mean "let"? If so, a let is when a serve touches/nicks the net AND lands in on a player's serve. People call "let" so the server knows their serve hit the net. If a server hits a let, they get to redo their serve.
Let. A let is a service where the ball touches the net and lands in the legal area where the serve is supposed to land.
There are two types of serve that a player cannot return, one is an Ace and one is just called Unreturnable. An Ace is when the returner cannot get their racket to the ball at all. An Unreturnable is when the returner touches the ball, but cannot return it within the court.
ok well you usually have a first serve and a second serve. if your first serve touches the net, but goes in the service box, this is called a LET. you get to take your 2 serves again. if you touch the net on a second serve, you get only ONE serve redo.
Yes, if the ball hits the net on the serve and then bounces in, it is let. This means the point will be replayed. There can be infinite lets in a row. Also, if there is an interruption, such as a ball bouncing on the court, a let will be played.
You get two chances to serve per point. If you hit the ball out or into the net ther first time, you get one more chance, and if you do it again the second time, you lose the point. Also it should be noted that if the ball hits the net and goes in, the serve is replayed; this is called a let.