answersLogoWhite

0

It depends on the circumstance. A ball can be thrown with a glove to a base in an attempt to force or tag out a runner. A ball can be thrown to a cutoff man with a glove. However, a pitcher cannot pitch with his glove.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

If a runner is hit with the ball by a miss throw by to the second base man is the runner out?

No. To force an out, the defensive player has to touch the runner with the ball or touch the runner with the glove while the ball is in the glove. A thrown ball touching a runner does not count.


If a player catches a fly ball and in attempting to throw it to hold a runner but drops the ball is this an error on the player and is the hitter awarded a hit?

If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.


In baseball is a player out if he is tagged by glove and not the ball?

Only if the ball is inside the glove


Is there a rule in the MLB rule book that allows you to throw your glove at a hit ball?

every runner gets two bases if you throw your glove, hat, shoe, anything, at a hit ball even if it catches it


Is it an out if the defensive player catches the ball then drops his glove but the ball remains in the glove?

No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.


Player throws his glove at a baseball does not hit ball?

Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.


How does a glove effect how far you throw a football?

On cold or rainy days, a glove gives the thrower of the football better grip, so the ball won't slip while he is attempting to throw. With less slippage, the ball gains speed and distance.


What is a real life example of using accuracy and precision?

When throwing a baseball, you want to throw it accurately into the catcher's glove. Your precision is how closely you throw the ball into or around that same spot in his/her glove.


When a player steals and the fielder tags runner and his glove falls off and ball stays in glove is he safe or out?

The runner would be safe. This is the same as if the ball were dislodged and falls out of the glove.


Catcher drops glove with ball still inside on third strike is batter out?

the batter has a strike out but the catcher glove dropping is the same a the ball dropping and thebatter will run to first ... which the catcher will throw the ball to for the put out ... It is a strikeout, but the batter is not out until he is either tagged out by the catcher, or the ball is thrown to first for the put out, or the batter leaves the home plate area to return to the dugout.


What is the equipment for a baseball player?

a bat a helmet a glove and a ball


In Soccer can you throw the ball into yourself?

Can a soccer player make a throw in and then play the ball? No. Another player, either a teammate or an opponent, must touch the ball first.