answersLogoWhite

0

Yes...and no. Under OBR Rules (those which also govern MLB) and under NCAA rules, as long as the pitcher steps directly to the base without beginning a motion associated with his pitching motion, it is legal to pick from the windup. Under FED Rules (High School), the pitcher must disengage first.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
More answers

yes he can

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a pitcher pause in middle of windup?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp