answersLogoWhite

0

In a word, yes. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The only stipulation in the MLB Rulebook is that the batter must declare what side of the plate he will bat from before the pitcher takes his stance on the mound. If, after a pitch, a batter wants to walk across the plate and take the next pitch from the other side, he may do so.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve
FranFran
I've made my fair share of mistakes, and if I can help you avoid a few, I'd sure like to try.
Chat with Fran

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a right-handed batter switch to left-handed during an at bat?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp