answersLogoWhite

0

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
More answers

Simply play the ball as it lies, there is no penalty. There are two issues, make sure it is not out of bounds as there may be an internal out of bounds and secondly be careful, people will be hitting shots onto that fairway and you may be in danger.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

So, your playing partner is on the green, and you hit onto the green, if your ball hits your opponents and your ball goes in, it is counted as holed in that shot. If you hit his ball and his ball goes in, you leave your ball where it ended up and he must replace his to where it was before it was hit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

any ball struck by another ball must be replaced as close to its original position as possible. Tricky when players are 150yds away!

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

In stroke play, two stroke penalty and then you must play your ball. In matchplay it is loss of the hole.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp