Best Answer

Major league pitcher Walter Johnson won the Pitching Triple Crown in nineteen thirteen, nineteen eighteen and in nineteen twenty four. Walter Johnson played professional Baseball for twenty one years.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2014-11-10 19:32:02
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card


See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What was the year major league pitcher Walter Johnson won the Pitching Triple Crown?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who is the best pitcher in Washington?

Walter Johnson

What was the number of shut out games that were won by baseball pitcher Walter Johnson?

Walter Johnson was a pitching legend in major league baseball. His record was 416 wins and 279 losses. In his games won, he did so with 110 shutouts.

Where was Walter Johnson the pitcher born?

Humboldt, KS

Did Sandy Koufax ever win the NL triple crown?

Yes, three times ... 1963, 1965, and 1966. He is tied with Walter Johnson and Grover Cleveland Alexander for the most Triple Crowns won by a pitcher in MLB history.

What baseball team was pitcher Walter Johnson on?

As per the suggested answers and my own non Internet sources, Walter Johnson pitched for the Washington Senators.

What number of games did baseball pitcher Walter Johnson win?

Walter Johnson was one of baseball's greatest pitchers. He won a total of 416 games.

What Major League pitcher holds the record for most hit batters in a career?

Walter Johnson plunked a total of 205 batters while pitching for the Washington Senators from 1907-1927.

What position did Walter Johnson play?

Walter "Big Train" Johnson was an outstanding pitcher and was one of the first four players elected to the Hall of Fame when it was establish in 1936.

In Major League Baseball has there ever been 4 triple crowns AL and NL hitting and pitching in one season?

No ... the most triple crowns won in an MLB season is 2. 1) 1901: AL batting triple crown - Napoleon Lajoie of the Philadelphia Athletics ... AL pitching triple crown - Cy Young of the Boston Americans. 2) 1905: AL pitching triple crown - Rube Waddell of the Philadelphia Athletics ... NL pitching triple crown - Christy Mathewson of the New York Giants. 3) 1918: AL pitching triple crown - Walter Johnson of the Washington Senators ... NL pitching triple crown - Hippo Vaughn of the Chicago Cubs. 4) 1924: AL pitching triple crown - Walter Johnson of the Washington Senators ... NL pitching triple crown - Dazzy Vance of the Brooklyn Robins. 5) 1933: AL batting triple crown - Jimmie Foxx of the Philadelphia Athletics ... NL batting triple crown - Chuck Klein of the Philadelphia Phillies. 6) 1934: AL batting triple crown - Lou Gehrig of the New York Yankees ... AL pitching triple crown - Lefty Gomez of the New York Yankees. 7) 1937: NL batting triple crown - Joe Medwick of the St. Louis Cardinals ... AL pitching triple crown - Lefty Gomez of the New York Yankees. 8) 1966: AL batting triple crown - Frank Robinson of the Baltimore Orioles ... NL pitching triple crown - Sandy Koufax of the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Who was the last 35 game winning pitcher?

Walter Johnson of the 1913 Washington Senators who had a record of 36-7.

How is Walter Johnson important to Kansas?

Walter Johnson is one of the most celebrated and dominating players in baseball history. He established several pitching records, some of which remain unbroken. He is important to Kansas, because he was born in Humboldt, Kansas.

What baseball player was nicknamed 'Big Train'?

The 'Big Train' was Hall of Fame pitcher Walter Johnson of the Washington Senators.

People also asked