Robb Nen
Chat with our AI personalities
According to espn.com, the only Major League Baseball player with the initials S.C. is Shawn Camp, relief pitcher for the Toronto Blue Jays.
Chuck Churn was the relief pitcher for the LA Dodgers in Game six of the 1959 World Series. Second answer based on a baseball card names Larry Sherry as brilliant in relief in Game 6.
Yes. There is no obligation to use the DH in baseball. A somewhat confusing question. A relief pitcher can be used AS the DH. However normal DH rules apply and that player could not pitch in the game. A relief pitcher can pinch hit FOR the DH as well. That pitcher then becomes the DH and normal rules apply. I am pretty sure that a relief pitch that enters the game as a pitcher can not be inserted into the lineup for the DH but I could be wrong. Of course you don't have to use the DH but you can't use a relief pitcher in your lineup unless he's playing a position in the field. Yes. When you bring in the relief pitcher, you can at that time have him hit in place of the DH. You can also have him pinch-hit for the DH at a later point in the game. Note that in both cases, there is no longer a DH and all pitchers must hit. Baseball rule 6.10.
Yes; a relief practice pitcher.
wild thing wild thing