Fail! Of course you can! The runners just have poor running or over or underestimated the speed of the throw, their running, the distance from both sides, or: One is put out, the other is caught in a rundown. Fail people like you need to learn the rules of cricket. Sad how our society today is so stupid. Anyway, you're welcome for the answer.
Chat with our AI personalities
You can run as many times as you can manage before the ball is returned the wicket ( if you run after you'll be run out).
In practice it is unusual to have the time to run more than three times, running four does happen. If the fielder throws the ball, so that it misses the wicket keeper or bowler, you can keep on running, the ball isn't dead until it is held at the wicket.
You can't run if the ball crosses the boundary ( the edge of the playing area), if it crosses before it bounces you score an automatic six runs, and if it crosses after it bounces you score an automatic four.
If the ball is lost in the playing area, unlikely on modern pitches, the fielding team can claim a lost ball and the Batsman scores an automatic five runs. But if the ball is still in play you can run as many times as you can manage without being run out.
No.As per as guidelines of International Cricket Council there is no possibility that two players get out in one single ball.