If a defender touches the ball while it is on its downward flight after a shot, the referee should call a foul if the contact interferes with the ball's trajectory or the shooter's opportunity to score. If the defender's action constitutes a legitimate attempt to block the shot without excessive contact, the play may be deemed legal. However, if the defender makes contact with the shooter or engages in unsporting behavior, a foul should be called in favor of the shooter. The exact call would depend on the nature of the contact and the context of the play.
Yes, you can.
Yes. The shooting team would get the ball.
Goaltending: A referee calls goaltending when a defensive player illegally interferes with a shot. If the defensive player touches the ball as it makes its downward path to the basket, touches the ball while it is on the rim, or touches the rim or net itself as the ball is being shot, the offensive team receives the basket
The referee determines if the ball is in or out of bounds in volleyball by watching where the ball lands in relation to the boundary lines on the court. If the ball touches any part of the boundary line, it is considered in bounds.
No goal is awarded if the referee blows his whistle before the ball enters the goal. That said, the referee is the sole keeper of the clock, and he alone determines when time is up.
If a defender, one not the goal keeper, deliberately handles the ball within their own penalty area then the restart is a penalty kick for the opposing team. It could also be misconduct depending on the circumstances. If an attacker deliberately handles the ball within the opponent's penalty area, the restart is a direct free kick for the defense. It must be, in the opinion of the referee, deliberate.
No. When the ball ceases reasonable movement, it will be whistled dead by the referee.
it should start as soon as someone touches the baskteball
Play will be stopped, usually with a whistle. The referee will immediately indicate a direction with his arm extended up at a 45 degree angle. Once the ball is placed, the referee will then hold his arm straight up until the ball leaves the field of play or another player touches it after the kick. A direct free kick will omit the "arm straight up" part.
When the server either exceeds the time allotted after Referee #1 blows his service whistle or the server touches the boundary line with a foot at the moment of contact of their hand and the ball. The receiving team receives a point and service.
If a player touches the ball with their hands in soccer, it is considered a handball and results in a foul being called by the referee. The opposing team is awarded a free kick or penalty kick, depending on where the handball occurred on the field.
No, As soon as it hits anything other then a player, its a hit. For example, If it hits the bag or the wall or your glove then the wall, its a hit. If it hits someones foot first and then its caught, its a catch