Best Answer

Because unequal revenue sharing by UT.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why are teams leaving the big 12 conference?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Southwest conference teams went to the big eight?

Four of the former Southwest Conference teams joined the Big 12: Texas A&M, Texas Tech, Baylor and Texas University.

How many teams make the big 12 tournament?

In the current version of the Big 12 Conference Basketball Tournament, all 10 teams in the league qualify for the postseason bracket. The top six teams get a bye, and teams ranked 7-10 play in the first round. From the second round on, it is an eight team tournament.

Cotton bowl has teams from which confererences?

The Cotton Bowl has a tie-in with the Big 12 and Southeastern Conference.

What are some universities that play football in the Big 12 Conference?

The Big 12 Conference is a midwest conference. Teams include Texas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Baylor, Kansas State, Kansas, Iowa State, TCU, and West Virginia.

What the difference between big ten and big twelve?

It's two completely different conferences. The Big Ten contains the following teams: Ohio State, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Purdue, Wisconsin, and Minnesota. The Big 12 contains the following teams: Texas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Nebraska, Kansas, Kansas State, Missouri, Texas A&M, Texas Tech, Baylor, Colorado, and Iowa State.

What conference is the university of Kansas in?

the big 12 conference you dumby!

What are the Big 12 Conference teams?

Big TwelveThe Big Twelve Teams are: OklahomaOklahoma StateTexasTexas ChristianBaylorIowa StateWest VirginiaKansasKansas StateTexas Tech

What teams have aoutomatic bids to the BCS?

If a team is in the ACC, Big East, Big 10, Big 12, PAC 12, or SEC and they win their conference championship game they will earn that conferences automatic BCS bowl bid

What are the conference records of all the big 12 schools in football since the conference began?

The Big 12 Conference was established in 1996 from the former schools of the Big 8 Conference and four schools from Texas that were in the disbanded Southwestern Conference.

How many mens basketball teams are in the southern conference?


What teams participated in 2012's Pac 10 Football Conference?

By 2012, the American football conference previously known as Pac-10 had be renamed as the Pacific 12 Conference, or Pac-12. The teams who participated in Pac-12 in 2012 were California, Washington, Oregon, Oregon State, Washington State, Stanford, USC, WAC, Big Sky, UCLA, Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado and Utah.

Number of teams in NBA playoffs?

16 teams. 8 from the western conference and 8 from the eastern conference.