Best Answer

It was John Lowe winning only £4,500 how times have changed last year the PDC winner Adrian Lewis picked up a cheque of £200,000

join my facebook page follow the link

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-12-29 20:25:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the world darts championship in 1979?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times has Phil Taylor won the World Championship of Darts?

world championship 2 world masters 1 world darts trophy 1

Who won the world darts championship five times?

Eric Bristow

Who won theworld darts championship in 1979?

John Lowe John Lowe won the final 5-0 (3-1, 3-0, 3-0, 3-2, 3-0) and thus became the 1979 BDO World Darts Champion.

When did Terry Griffiths win the World Snooker Championship?

Terry Griffiths won the World Snooker Championship in 1979.

Who won the World Rally Championship in 1979?

Bjârn WaldegΓƒΒ₯rd

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1979?

Richard Petty won the Nascar Winston Cup Series championship in 1979.

Who won the 2011 PDC World Darts Championship?

Adrian Lewis Lewis went on to win the tournament, beating Gary Anderson 7–5 in the final to become only the fifth different PDC World Champion and the first to have won it without having won the rival BDO World Championship.

What team won Netherlands league in 1979?

Ajax won the Netherlands League championship in 1979.

How many times has New Zealand won the World Netball Championship?

New Zealand won the World Championship outright in 1963, 1987, and 2003, and was the joint winner with Australia and Trinidad/Tobago in 1979.

Has Valentino Rossi ever won a championship?

He won his first World championship in 1997. Won the 250cc world championship in 1999. He won the 500cc World Championship with Honda in 2001.Won the MotoGP World Championship with Honda in 2002 and 2003. He also won in 2004 and 2005 and in 2008 and 2009.

How many times did the Oklahoma thunder win the nba championship?

Technically the Thunder have never won an NBA championship, but in 1979 they won a championship as the Seattle Supersonics.

Who won the 2004 Formula One World Championship?

fernando alonso won the 2004 world championship.

People also asked