Best Answer

Ted Hankey was the 2009 BDO World Champion, and Phil Taylor was the 2009 PDC World Champion. Phil Taylor also won the 2010 PDC World Championship, the 2010 Championship started on December 18th 2009 and Finshed on January 3rd 2010.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2010-01-06 20:20:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is darts world champion 2009?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the world champion of darts in 1988?

Bob Anderson

Who became bdo world darts champion in 2000?

Ted Hankey

Current pdc darts champion?

Michael van Gerwen is the current (2014) PDC Darts champion.

Which darts player won his first world champion in 2004?

The dart player that won his first world champion in 2004 is :Andy Fordham :)

What song was used in the 2009 darts world championship for planet darts?

The eye of the tiger

Who is the best girl at playing darts?

Lisa Ashton is the present (2014) world champion.

Who is the World Snooker Champion of 2009?

John Higgins (Scotland) is the World Snooker Champion of 2009

Who became the Formula One world champion in 2009?

Jenson Button fas the 2009 F1 world champion

Is Canada a champion in any kind of sport?

Canadian John Part, born in Willowdale, Ontario and resident of Oshawa, Ontario since 1991, was the first non-Brit to become World Champion of Darts and subsequently has become World Champion of Darts in 2003 and most recently in 2008. He continues to compete at the top world level in 2011.

Who is the 2009 world champion F1?

Britain's Jensen Button Was the F1 World Champion for 2009, leading from start to finish.

Who is the current champion in darts?

Now its Adrian Lewis!

What actors and actresses appeared in The Power of Darts - 2013?

The cast of The Power of Darts - 2013 includes: Eric Bristow as Himself - 5 Times World Champion Patrick Chaplin as Himself - Darts Historian, Anglia Ruskin University Tommy Cox as Himself - Former Manager, Jocky Wilson, Phil Taylor, Mike Gregory Olly Croft as Himself - Founder, British Darts Organisation Bobby George as Himself - 2 Times World Championship Finalist Trina Gulliver as Herself - 9 Times World Champion Barry Hearn as Himself - Chairman, Professional Darts Corporation Deta Hedman as Herself - 2 Times Masters Champion Martin Kelner as Himself - Broadcaster and Journalist John Thomson as Himself - Narrator Raymond van Barneveld as Himself - 5 Times World Champion Michael Van Gerwen as Himself - 2013 Premier League Champion Scott Waites as Himself - 2013 British Darts Organisation World Champion

People also asked