Best Answer

In 2006 Fernando Alonso won the Driver's Championship for Renault, who consequently won the Constructor's Championship

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-02 18:57:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2006 f1 world championship?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who was the winner of the 2016 F1 World Championship?

Nico Rosberg won the 2016 F1 Championship.

Who won the 2016 F1 Championship?

Nico Rosbeg won the 2016 F1 World Championship, the first time in his career.

Who won the 2010 Formula One Drivers Championship?

Sebastian Vettel won the 2010 F1 World Championship. It was his first World Championship win.

How many times has Lewis Hamilton won F1 World Championship?

He won it once, in 2008.

How many times have Team McLaren won the F1 World Championship?


Who won the Formula One World Championship in 1966?

Answerjack brabham won the f1 world championship with john surtees second and jochen rindt third

How old was Sebastian Vettel when he won the world championship?

Sebastian Vettel was 23 years, 134 days old when he won the 2010 F1 drivers championship. Vettel was born July 3, 1987 and won the F1 championship on November 14, 2010.

Who is the youngest ever world F1 champion?

Sebastian Vettel at 23 years, 134 days when he won the 2010 F1 drivers championship. Vettel was born July 3, 1987 and won the F1 championship on November 14, 2010.

Who won the 2006 F1 World Championship on Michelin tires?

Mild Seven Renault F1 Team (Renault) won the 2006 F1 constructors championship with a total of 206 points. Scuderia Ferrari were a close second with a total of 201 points. Except hungary, all other races were won by either Ferrari or Renault. Fernando Alonso won the drivers championship with a total of 7 wins and 134 points. Michael schumacher was a close second with 7 wins and 121 points.

Did felipe massa win the 2007 f1 world championship?

No, he's never won the formula one championship. It was Kimi Räikkönen who won it in 2007.

Who won the 2010 f1 championship?

Sebastian vettel won the drivers championship and red bull racing won the constructors championship.

Who won the F1 Championship in 2011?

Sebastian Vettel

Who won the F1 Championship in 2008?

Lewis Hamilton

Who won the f1 championship 2008?

Lewis Hamilton

Who won f1 championship in 2001?

michael schumercer

When Lewis hamilton won the f1 world championship in 2008 what was the number of the car he drove?


Who won the f1 championship 2009?

jenso button won the 2009 championship and started singing "WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS"

When did ferrari first win their first f1 constructor world championship?

Ferrari won their first F1 constructor world title in 1961 and have won it 16 times till last year

How many cup has Lewis hamilton won?

Lewis has won one F1 World championship in the year 2008 (This year)

Who was the first man to win the world championship title for the McLaren team?

Emerson Fittipaldi won the f1 Drivers Championship with McLaren.

Who is the formula 1 world champion in 2009?

Jenson Button won the 2009 F1 World Championship.

How many Italians have won the F1 World Championship for Ferrari?

1 ... Alberto Ascari in 1952 and 1953.

Who won the first F1 Champion in 1950?

Nino Farina won the 1950 F1 drivers Championship with 30 points.

When was keke rosberg formula one world champion?

Keke Rosberg won the 1982 F1 World Championship with 44 points.Amazingly he took out the championship with one victory, the Swiss GP (equalling Mike Hawthorn, who also won a F1 World Champion in 1958 with one victory).

First winner of f1 world championship?

Giuseppe Farina won the inaugural Formula 1 World Championship in 1950.He scored 30 points and he won the first-ever F1 race, the British GP at Silverstone as well as the Swiss GP and Belgian GP.