Either the second basemen or the short stop in responsible for covering second when a runner is trying to steal.
Chat with our AI personalities
He was elected for the 1st and 2nd continental congress
[original answer - incorrect]["The dropped third strike rule, like the infield fly rule, does not apply to situations with two outs but only to situations with zero or one outs."]CORRECT ANSWER:The D3K rule DOES apply under either of 2 conditions:1) There are less than 2 outs and 1st base is unoccupied, -OR-2) ANY TIME there are 2 outs (regardless of 1st base occupation.This means that, in a 2-out scenario, even if there is already a runner on 1st base, a D3K turns the batter into a batter-runner and allows him/her to run to 1st. If 1st base is occupied, that runner is put into a force situation and must try to advance to 2nd, creating a force out at 1st OR 2nd. If there are already runners on 1st and 2nd, they are both put into a force situation and if the bases are loaded at the time of the D3K, ALL baserunners are put into a force situation and an out can be had by simply stepping on ANY base before the runner reaches it.Confusing at first, but the more you think it through, the clearer it becomes. :)
There have only been two black Secretaries of State. The first was Colin Powell and the second was Condoleezza Rice.
The declaration of independence.....that's all I can think of
That was George Washington's second inaugural speech in 1793. Click on the "Second George Washington Inaugural Speech" link below to read it. George Washington's 2nd inaugural address was the shortest in history.