Who won the F1 championship in 1991?

Updated: 11/18/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Best Answer

Ayrton Senna driving for McLaren won the F1 Drivers Championship in 1991. His team, McLaren won the constructors title that year. It was Senna's second consecutive title with McLaren and his 3rd drivers title overall. He scored a total of 96 points, won 7 races and was on the podium 12 times out of the total 16 races that year.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the F1 championship in 1991?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 1991 formula 1 chamionship?

The 1991 F1 world championship was won by Ayrton Senna with 7 wins out of a possible 16.

Who was the winner of the 2016 F1 World Championship?

Nico Rosberg won the 2016 F1 Championship.

Who won the 2010 f1 championship?

Sebastian vettel won the drivers championship and red bull racing won the constructors championship.

Who won the 2006 f1 world championship?

In 2006 Fernando Alonso won the Driver's Championship for Renault, who consequently won the Constructor's Championship

Who won the F1 Championship in 2011?

Sebastian Vettel

Who won f1 championship in 2001?

michael schumercer

Who won the 1991 PGA Championship?

John Daly won the 1991 PGA Championship.