Best Answer

John Daly won the 1991 PGA Championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-08-14 04:37:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides




Double Bogey

See all cards
54 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 1991 PGA Championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 1986 PGA Championship?

Bob Tway won the 1986 PGA Championship.

Who won the 1964 PGA Championship?

Bobby Nichols won the 1964 PGA Championship.

Who won the 2014 PGA Championship at Valhalla?

Rory Mcllroy won the 2014 PGA Championship at Valhalla.

Who won the 2008 PGA tour championship?

Padraig Harrington won the 2008 PGA Championship. He made it 2 majors won in a row after winning the British Open (AKA the Open Championship).

Who won the 2011 PGA championship?

keegan bradley

Who won the 2000 PGA Championship?

Tiger Woods

Who won the 2007 PGA Championship?

Tiger Woods.

Who won the 1995 PGA Championship?

Steve elkington

Did Vijay Singh win a major golf championship?

Who won the first PGA tour championship?

Tom Watson won it in 1987 when it was known as The Nabisco Championship. But Craig Stadler won it in 1991 when it was known as The Tour Championship. To improve on the answer to this question, we have to clarify the question. The PGA of America runs the PGA Championship which is the final of four "major" championships held each year. The PGA Tour Championship does not exist. There is, however, a PGA Tour Player's Championship. It was formerly known as "The Nabisco" which was won in 1987 by Tom Watson. The first ever PGA Championship was played in 1916 and was won by Jim Barnes. Jim won $500. Lastly, if the questioner meant, "who won the first ever PGA Tour event?", that would be a tuff one to answer. The PGA was formed in 1968 when some of the touring players broke off from the PGA of America to create their own association. Since that happened mid-season, I can't answer specifically. But I do know that Lee Trevino won his first Major Championship, The U.S. Open...and Roberto De Vicenzo lost his only Major, The Masters, by signing an incorrect score card...and Julius Boros won The PGA Championship in my home town of San Antonio, Texas, at the Pecan Valley Golf Club (my dad took me to see it), all in 1968.

Who was the only man to win the PGA Championship twice in the 1990s?

Nick Price won the PGA Championship twice during the 1990s. He won it in 1992 and again in 1994.

Who won the 2010 us PGA?

The 2010 US PGA Championship will be held in August 2010.

People also asked