answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In general, if a player is called out, but not due to a fielder touching the ball, then the fielder closest to the ball at that time gets credit for the putout. This includes when a batter bats in an illegal manner -- even when he bats out of order.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2013-04-28 01:50:42
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is credited with a put out when a batters is called out for hitting a pitch while out of the batters box?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is 3 home runs in a row from three batters hitting the first pitch a record?

Hitting the first pitch? Yes that's probably a record. The record for the most home runs in a row is 4, but they weren't all first-pitch swings.


How many batters does a pitcher have to face to record a start?

For a pitcher to be credited with a start they only have to throw the first pitch of the game.


Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch?

yesAnswer


How do you make pitch?

you make pitch by hitting 2 objecs on something to make a different kind of pitch.


What is a type of instrument play by hitting or shaking it?

Pitch


Who was the first person to throw an eephus pitch?

Rip Sewell is credited with inventing the eephus pitch.


Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch in softball?

yes


What does HBP mean in softball hitting stats?

Hit by pitch


Why do left-handed pitchers pitch to left-handed batters in baseball?

They don't only pitch to left-handed batters; they pitch to both right and left-handed batters, the same way a right-handed pitcher pitches to both.


How did they play field hockey?

by hitting a ball round a pitch with a stick!


Does batters interference have to be intentional?

No, any type of interference is against the rule. It is similar to a pitcher unintentionally hitting a batter. As it is true that the interference does not have to be intentional, there are occasions where there might be "interference" that is not called as such. i.e If a batter takes a pitch and a runner is stealing a base, if the catcher throws the ball and hits the batter or his bat, while the batter is still standing in the box, this is not called interference


Does the batter get credited with an RBI when a runner on third scores on a wild pitch or passed ball?

no

People also asked