the hitter who's ball got blocked
No, in volleyball, it is not legal to hit the ball twice during a single play.
A double hit in volleyball is when the same player contacts the ball twice without another player touching the ball.
No. you can only hit the ball twice if you hit it once than another team member hits it agin. you yourself can only hit it once in a row.
In volleyball, a player may hit the ball twice in a row only during a blocked attempt, as the block does not count as a hit. Additionally, a player can hit the ball twice in succession if they are attempting to play a first touch after a serve or attack, provided that the hits are separate actions and don’t violate the rules regarding double contacts. In all other situations, a player is not allowed to hit the ball twice consecutively.
If you mean two hits in a row then no they cannot hit it twice, but if the receiver hits to the setter and the setter messes up or they hit it to the same person that just received it then it's ok if they hit it again
No, in volleyball, it is not legal to touch the ball twice consecutively, unless the first touch is a block.
Yes, the ball can hit the net in volleyball during gameplay.
Yes they can that rule was put into play I think back in 2009.
In volleyball, a double hit occurs when a player hits the ball twice in a row or when two players on the same team hit the ball simultaneously. This is considered a violation and results in a point for the opposing team. Players are allowed to hit the ball multiple times in a row as long as each contact is clean and distinct.
In volleyball math is used when you hit the ball. You use angles and force to hit the ball in a downward motion causing you to hit the ball or otherwise spike the ball.
In volleyball, a player is generally not allowed to hit the ball twice in a row. However, there are exceptions: if the first touch is an attempt to block, the player can hit the ball again immediately after the block as their team's first hit. Additionally, if the ball accidentally contacts a player's body in quick succession, it may be considered a single hit.
A double hit is when the shuttle hits the same racquet twice or hits the racquets of two teammates in the process of being returned.It is a legal return only if the shuttle separately strikes the frame and strings of a single player's racquet during a single swing of the racquet. In any other case it is a fault.