Best Answer

No. you can only hit the ball twice if you hit it once than another team member hits it agin. you yourself can only hit it once in a row.

User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a volleyball player hit the ball twice continuously?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is a doublehit in volleyball?

A double hit in volleyball is when the same player contacts the ball twice without another player touching the ball.

Can a player touch the ball twice if first touch was a block in volleyball?


What happens if the player deliberately strikes the ball twice with the paddle?

there are no paddles in volleyball

What is double in volleyball?

When one player hits the ball twice in a row, which is a illegal move.

What is meant by double touch in volleyball?

I'm pretty sure it is when the ball touches two parts of a player's body in succession, or when a player touches the ball twice in a row.

Can a player hit the ball twice in two man volleyball?

Yes they can that rule was put into play I think back in 2009.

Who can hit it the ball twice in volleyball?

the hitter who's ball got blocked

What is it called when a player does not contact the ball cleanly in volleyball?

If they touch it twice, it is a double; if they touch it with the palm of their hand and lift it up, it is a lift

Can player smash the ball in volleyball?

I think you mean spike the volleyball, and yes you can

What is a different name for volleyball?

for volleyball- v-ball,v.b.,voll ball. for volleyball player- volleyballer,v-baller,vollballer,or just plain baller

Can a volleyball player hold or lift or carry the ball?


Is A volleyball player spiking a ball kinetic or potential energy?

When a volleyball player spikes a ball, the energy is mainly in the form of kinetic energy. Kinetic energy is associated with objects in motion, so as the player hits the ball, the energy is transferred to the ball in the form of movement.