answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You would be given a two stroke penalty.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-22 00:52:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.04
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
52 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: While on the green if you putt your ball and it hits a competitors ball what is the penalty?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Are you allowed to hit your opponents ball while putting in match play without penalty?

Only if you were off the green when your ball hit your opponents ball. If you were on the green and you hit their ball then in matchplay the penalty is loss of the hole.


Do you get a penalty if you hit a bird while golfing?

There is no penalty, but it is classed as 'rub of the green' and the ball must be played as it lies.


What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.


Is there a penalty if we play and Hit other players ball on green?

If you are on the green and you hit another ball which is on the green, you receive a two shot penalty and must play your ball where it lies. The other ball must be replaced, you should have asked the other player to move the ball. If however you are not on the green and hit another ball, there is no penalty, you again play yours as it lies and the other ball must be replaced.


If your golf ball has mud on it while its in the faireway what do you do?

Play the ball as it lies, you are only allowed to mark and clean your ball when you are on the putting surface (green). You would receive a two shot penalty if you cleaned your ball.


What is the penalty for being hit by your own ball while in a hazard?

2 shot penalty


What happens if you hit the pin in golf?

If you are off the green, nothing, and play the ball as it lies. If you are on the green it is a two shot penalty and you must play the ball as it lies. So if you are on the green, and putt with the pin in, and it goes in the ball is deemed holed, but there is a two shot penalty.


What is the penalty if when putting on the green you hit the pin which is laying off the green?

Two shot penalty and the realization that your putting is so bad you cannot keep the ball on the green.


What happens if you hit a ball on the green with your putter by accident and the ball does not move?

There is no penalty if the ball doesn't move, but that seems highly unlikely. If the ball does move you should replace the ball and receive a one stroke penalty.


Is there a penalty for accidentally knocking your ball off the tee while teeing off?

You've caused the ball to move while in play, without taking a stroke. There is a penalty of one stroke, and the ball is replaced.


What is the penalty for double hitting the golf ball out of a bunker in match play situation?

2 stroke penalty for contacting the ball while it is moving


In golf if your opponent's ball knocks your ball into the cup what is the ruling?

There are two scenarios; 1. On the green- If you and your opponent are on the green and he hits you ball and knocks it into the cup, or hits your ball at all, you replace your ball (to as near where it was before it was hit as possible) and he plays his from where it lies, and he shall receive a 2 shot penalty. 2. If your ball is on the green and your opponent is off the green and he hits yours, you replace your ball as near as possible to where you believe your ball was before he hit your ball. There is no penalty.

People also asked