Best Answer

It depends on how the ball went out of play. If the ball was hit out along the sidelines then the team that didn't hit it out will get a though in. A goal kick is awarded when the ball is hit past the end line by the attacking team without scoring a goal. When the defending team hits the ball past their own end line then the other team will get a corner kick.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When the ball hits the boundary line it is considered volleyball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In tennis if the ball hits the line is it in or out?

If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).

What are four illegal hits in a game of volleyball?

Illegal hits in volleyball: -Catching or holding the ball -Hitting the ball underhand with open palms -Throwing the ball -Changing the direction of the ball There is also a thing called a double hit, which is generally called on for setters, when the ball hits their hands at a slightly different time while setting the ball. However, double hits are legal on a team's first hit, but not on subsequent hits. Also, contacting the ball with any part below the waist is now considered legal.

Volleyball if the ball hits the line is it counted in or out?

If the ball hits the line, for example on a serve, it is still considered in and the serving team will get that point. This also applies to the case where if someone blocks a hit and the ball lands on the line of the court the blocker scores that point

What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.

The line on the side of the volleyball court?

it is the out of bounce line, if the top of the ball hits the line, the ball is in

Does a volleyball team have to use all of its hits to get the ball over the net?


What happens when the ball is served above the height of the antenna in volleyball?

Nothing, the ball is still in, unless the ball hits the antenna. If the ball hits the antenna at any point. The ball is called out.

What does a volleyball do?

Volleyball is a ball that takes ver hard hits. This is a tough question. They do bounce and take very hard hittings.

In volleyball what is the maxium number of hits can a team get?

Your team has 3 tries to get the ball over the net. If you get it over in 4, it's not considered legal. But you can get it over in 2, or 1.

How many hits is each team permitted to have on their side of the net before returning the ball to the other team?

each team is allowed three hits on their side, not including the block

Is a let ball in play or out in volleyball?

Even of the ball hits the top of the net, if it goes over, it is still in play.

How many hits are allowed per side during a volleyball game?

Only 3 hits are allowed in Volleyball before returning the ball back to the opponents' court.