Only if the kick awarded was a direct free kick.
A penalty kick is awarded if the deliberate handling was by a defender in their own penalty area. A direct free kick is awarded if it was by an attacker.
direct free kick if it is outside the box and a penalty if it is inside the box!
A direct free kick awarded from 12 yards in front of the goal would be within the penalty area. It would have to be a kick awarded to the defense, because if a defender had committed a direct free kick offense at that location the restart would, instead, have been a penalty kick for the attackers.
A direct free kick is awarded when someone commits a penal foul: handling the ball, tripping or attempting to trip, striking or attempting to strike, kicking or attempting to kick, jumping at, charging, or pushing an opponent. The ball is placed at the spot of the foul, and a player on the offended team takes the kick. The ball is in play when it is kicked and moves. If a direct free kick is awarded within the kicking team's own goal area, the ball may be placed anywhere in the goal area for the kick (similar to positioning for a goal kick). If a direct free kick is awarded within the kicking team's own penalty area (including the goal area), the ball is not in play until it is kicked directly out of the area. If the direct free kick is awarded in the offending team's penalty area, a penalty kick is awarded instead.
Yes. An indirect free kick, for either team, may be awarded within the penalty area. Only the defense may be awarded a direct free kick in the penalty area.
A penalty kick for the attackers, a direct free kick for the defenders, or an indirect free kick for either side.
When a foul, specifically a direct free kick offense, is committed by a defender, against an attacker, in the penalty area.
For deliberate handling, a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.
If it was deliberately handled, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team at the location of the infraction. If it happened in the penalty area, then a penalty kick would be awarded.
A direct free kick (or DFK) is awarded when the opposing team has committed a penal foul as defined in Law 12 outside of their own defensive penalty area.
A direct free kick would be awarded to the opposing team.
A free kick is awarded when a major fowl is committed. and you get two direct and indirect free kicks as well.
There are penalty kicks in soccer. A penalty kick is awarded when a defender commits a direct free kick offense while within his own penalty area.
"Foul" is a term used to describe an offence punishable by a direct free kick. If a defender fouls an attacker in the defender's penalty area then a penalty kick is the prescribed restart. There's a loophole in your question. What if the attacker fouls the defender in the defender's penalty area? A direct free kick is awarded to the defense.
If the offense was one of the Indirect Free Kick fouls, then it would be an Indirect Free Kick at the spot. (Or brought out to the top of the Goal Area if inside that.) If the offense was one of the Direct Free Kick fouls, then an Penalty Kick would be awarded.
A corner kick is awarded. In each corner of the field of play there is a quadrant. An attacking player will place the ball in the quadrant and take a direct free-kick.
A direct free kick if handled outside the defender's penalty area. A penalty kick if handled inside the offender's penalty area. It can be considered misconduct also, under some circumstances.
Kicking or attempting to kick an opponent, Tripping or attempting to trip an opponent, Striking or attempting to strike an opponent, Jumping at or on an opponent, Charging an opponent Pushing an opponent
In soccer, a direct free kick is a restart awarded by the referee after a foul has occurred. The ball is placed on the ground at the spot of the foul, and the kicking team may kick it, at which time the ball is in play. All defenders must remain at least 10 yards from the ball until it is kicked and moves.
A direct kick one of the eight restarts of a soccer match.
If a player deliberately handles the ball, with the hands or arms, then they are guilty of deliberate handling and a direct free kick or penalty kick is awarded to the opposing team.
A goal kick is awarded when the ball completely exits the field across the goal line and was last touched by an attacker.If it does so between the goal posts, under the crossbar, and was not directly from an indirect free kick or a throw-in, then a goal is awarded and the restart is a kick off for the defense.
No, if it's a defender against an attacker, it is a penalty. "Foul" is a term used to describe direct free kick offenses. Those are automatically promoted to a penalty kick while in the penalty area.
A goal keeper cannot deliberately handle the ball outside of his own penalty area. If they do, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opponents.