answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I assume you mean, when has a player addressed a ball outside of a hazard. A player is deemed to have addressed the ball when they have taken their normal stance and has grounded their club behind the ball. The grounding of the club is the key act, if the club is not grounded, address has not been taken. Once the normal stance has been taken, and the club has been grounded the ball has been addressed.

You specified outside a hazard, it is good to point out the difference, because you can not ground your club in a hazard, so it is harder to determine when the ball has been addressed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When has a player addressed the ball outside a hazard?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When a player has addressed the ball outside a hazard and has grounded his club but then has a practice swing first is this deemed as a penalty stroke?

Not if the ball is sitting outside the hazard line.


When a player has addressed the ball outside a hazard and has grounded hisclub then has a practice swing first is this deemed as a penalty stroke?

You have made the distinction between, in the hazard and outside of the hazard, because of course, you can not ground your club in a hazard. If you address the ball but step away and take a practice swing there is no problem. You only incur a penalty if you knock the ball with the club and it moves. Also, a stroke is only deemed to have taken place if you make a genuine attempt to hit the ball.


Can you move a hazard post to play a shot if your ball lies outside the hazard?

No, because a hazard post is an integral part of the course


If a golfer's ball is in a hazard and he encounters an animal and fears for his safety does he get free relief?

He gets relief from an animal as an Outside Agency. A drop would be allowed without penalty. It cannot be closer to the hole. If the ball is in a hazard, the drop would be allowed either in the same hazard or another similar hazard, as long as it isn't closer to the hole.


What reason would a player or coach be given a foul?

Coach:screaming and arguing with Ref. Player stepping outside the line, double dribbling, hitting another player, pushing another player outside of line, loosing ball outside of line, touching ball when going outside the line. Im not in basketball but im a manager.


Can football player goal with hand from outside?

Only if he accidentally the ball.


What are the rules for lateral water hazard in golf?

If a ball is struck into a lateral water hazard the options are: 1. Replay the shot 2. drop two clubs from the point that the ball entered the hazard no closer to the hole. 3. Drop a ball two club lengths from the hazard on the opposite side of the hazard the same distance away. 4. Take the ball as far back keeping the line that the ball crossed the hazard and the pin.


If a ball is struck towards a water hazard and cannot be found what is the ruling?

The key thing is you must know that the ball has went into the water hazard. If it has done so you either play another ball from your original positon, take a two club drop from the edge of the hazard or on a line with the pin and where the ball entered take the ball back as far as you want. There is a one shot penalty for hitting it into the water hazard.


If a player kicks the ball outside should the other team's player get it?

On a punt the other team gets the ball. But if it's just randomly kicked, who kicked decides who gets the ball.


A ball crosses a water hazard and rolls back into the water?

The ball is played from where it stops. If you can't hit it out of the hazard, take the drop and penalty.


Playing the wrong ball on the green?

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.


When playing golf on Sunday my ball landed on a path in which you get free relief My nearest point of relief would have put me in the middle of a large conifer tree What should happen?

b. Relief Except when the ball is in a water hazard or a lateral water hazard, a player may take relief from interference by an immovable obstruction as follows: (i) Through the Green: If the ball lies through the green, the player must lift the ball and drop it, without penalty, within one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest point of relief. The nearest point of relief must not be in a hazard or on a putting green. When the ball is dropped within one club-length of the nearest point of relief, the ball must first strike a part of the course at a spot that avoids interference by the immovable obstruction and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green.