Best Answer

You may fill in for someone usually when the player is injured or out depending on the game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When are you allowed to make a substitute in net ball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Are you allowed to touch the net after the ball is spiked?

No you aren't allowed to touch the net at any part of the game. It is called a net violation. If the ball hits it, its fine, but you cannot hit it.

How many times net touch allowed in serve?

as many times as it takes for the ball to make it over without touching the net. there is no limit to this.

Are you allowed to touch the net in volleybal?

no you are not aloud to touch the net at all in volley ball even if you fall into the net the point is awarded to the other team this can be judged by the umpire in the game, the ball is aloud to touch the net and go over but no person is aloud to touch the net or even put tthere hands over the net to block the ball.

Can an opposing player smash a volley when the ball has NOT crossed the net to THEIR side of the court even if they don't touch the net?

No,it is not allowed to reach over the net.

How do you make goals?

By kicking the ball into the net.

Is your team allowed to hit the ball four times before hitting it over the net?

No, your are only allowed to hit the ball three times, unless the first was a touch at the block.

How many service lets are you allowed in a tennis game?

you are allowed as many as you like as long as the ball hits the net and lands in the square.

How many attempts do you get to serve the ball over the net in volley ball?

You are allowed 2 service attempts, if you miss the first one then on the second attempt you would have to make it or else the would call it an error and the ball goes to the other team.

Can you reach over the net to hit the ball in tennis?

Depends on what you mean by "you." I'll assume that you mean either a ball you have just hit, or yourself. If the ball touches the net on a serve, and bounces over the net landing in-bounds, then it is called a let, and acts just like a redo. If the ball hits the net and falls back on your side, then it is a fault and you loose the point. Any other time, the ball is allowed to hit the net. If you touch the net yourself (either with your racquet, clothes, body, hair) before the ball has bounced twice on the opponent's court then you loose the point.

How many hits is a team allowed whil attempting to return the ball over the net?


What apricorn makes a net ball?

None. Apricorns don't make net balls!

How many touches are allowed in a team before the ball pass over the net?

3 hits.