answersLogoWhite

0

no you are not aloud to touch the net at all in volley ball even if you fall into the net the point is awarded to the other team this can be judged by the umpire in the game, the ball is aloud to touch the net and go over but no person is aloud to touch the net or even put tthere hands over the net to block the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
More answers

no you are not allowed to touch the net in a game of volleyball. If you do, the ball goes to the other team and they get to serve.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

No. During play if someone touches it then the ref blows the whistle and the opposing team gets the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

of course not, if you are playing an actual game probably not

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

No, touching the net is an instant loss of the point.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
User Avatar

No. When the ball is in play you are not allowed to touch the net.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you allowed to touch the net in volleybal?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp