Sounds like homework.
Most of the batter's box is in foul territory, but some of it is in fair territory, so it depends where the batted ball comes to rest.
NO, if the ball bounces in the batter's box the hit is automatically called a foul ball.
No, all of the boxes are in foul territory. The only actual "designated" areas in fair territory are the bases and the pitcher's mound.
Home plate is considered in fair territory. If the ball hits home plate and rolls into foul territory, the ball is foul. If the ball hits home plate and rolls into fair territory, the ball is fair.
The batter would be out. However, if both feet were in the batter's box, then the batter would not be out and it would be ruled a foul ball.
If the batter is still in the batters box, it is a foul ball, otherwise, the batter will be ruled out, and it is a dead ball with runners returning to their bases This is wrong, if the ball hits the bat a second time in fair territory the batter is out, standing in the batters box means nothing in this rule. see MLB rule 6.05 h
If the baseball hit the ground in foul territory, the ball is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory, and the batter/runner is still in the batter's box when the baseball hits him, it is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory and the batter/runner is out of the batter's box when the baseball hits him, the batter/runner is out and the ball is dead.
If a batted ball hits the mound and then makes it into foul territory before going past 3rd or 1st base and without being touched and without stopping then it would be a foul. If it goes into foul territory after passing 1st or 3rd base, then it is fair. Likewise, if the ball stops moving or is touched by a fielder in fair territory, it is also a fair ball and in play. The key is where the ball stops moving. If the ball stops in fair territory (without having been touched in foul territory), it is a fair ball. If the ball stops in foul territory (without having been touched in fair territory or advancing beyond 1st or 3rd base), it it a foul ball, regardless of the route it took to get there.
A ball that is between the two foul poles. There are rules that contradict that though.For example -if a player makes contact with the ball before it goes foul it's still considered fair.~*~Jamie*Leigh~*~
it depends on the situation. If the count is two strikes then it is an out because if the batter is insied the box then it is a fould ball and a two strike foul ball on a bunt attempt is an out. If there is one strike or zero strikes then the batter can be called out or a foul ball. If he is still in the batter's box and the ball touches him then it is a fould ball but if the batter is outside the batter's box and the ball touches him, then he is out.
If the batter is outside the batter's box, and is in fair territory when the ball hits them, then yes they are out. If they are in the box, or in foul territory when the ball hits them, it is just a foul ball.
No. If you draw a line from the back point of home plate down each foul line (to the outside edge of 1st and 3rd, then everything in front of the lines is in fair territory. For example: If a left handed hitter lays down a bunt that falls in the right hander's batters box, in front of the plate, and inside the third base foul line, then it is a fair ball. I hope that makes a little sense.