answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Two shot penalty and the realization that your putting is so bad you cannot keep the ball on the green.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-08 09:34:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.06
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
53 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the penalty if when putting on the green you hit the pin which is laying off the green?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Are you allowed to hit your opponents ball while putting in match play without penalty?

Only if you were off the green when your ball hit your opponents ball. If you were on the green and you hit their ball then in matchplay the penalty is loss of the hole.


Putting and hitting the pin and penalty?

If you are on the green, and you are putting, if the pin is in the hole and you strike it with the ball, you receive a two shot penalty in stroke play or loss of hole in matchplay. You must also play the ball as it lies, so if the ball is holed, it is counted as holed (don't forget the penalty) If the pin is set at the side of the green and you hit it, the penalty is still the same.


Do you get a penalty if you hit a bird while golfing?

There is no penalty, but it is classed as 'rub of the green' and the ball must be played as it lies.


Is there a penalty if we play and Hit other players ball on green?

If you are on the green and you hit another ball which is on the green, you receive a two shot penalty and must play your ball where it lies. The other ball must be replaced, you should have asked the other player to move the ball. If however you are not on the green and hit another ball, there is no penalty, you again play yours as it lies and the other ball must be replaced.


What do you do if you hit your golf ball onto the green of another hole?

You get a free drop, no penalty


What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.


Did a golfer hit a hole-in-one on the wrong putting green?

Well, it wouldn't be a hole in one then, I'm sure it has happened, but they would just have to take relief from the putting green.


Is there a penalty if you put off the green and you hit the oppositions ball which is on the green?

Ugh I don't know much about golf but I don't think so because if the oppositions ball is on the green and you put off of the green then it's not possible to hit it. I don't think.


What happens if you hit the pin in golf?

If you are off the green, nothing, and play the ball as it lies. If you are on the green it is a two shot penalty and you must play the ball as it lies. So if you are on the green, and putt with the pin in, and it goes in the ball is deemed holed, but there is a two shot penalty.


Is a helmet hit below the knee a penalty hit?

it is not a penalty if the person you hit is the ball carrier. but it is however a penalty if the hit a lineman or any other non ball carrier.


What do you do if your ball lies in the way of another player's shot on the putting green?

You place a coin behind your ball, if they played away and hit your ball they would receive a two shot penalty- they would then have to play their ball as it lies and you would have to replace your ball.


People also asked