No, if the fielder is out of the field of play (in the stands), then the batter is not out.
If a fielder catches a ball and falls into the stands, it is a dead ball and all runners advance one base. Rule 704(c) The fielder made a legal catch. At that point the batter was out. The fielder then took the ball out of play. At that point the runners were allowed to advance one base.
No, this would be ruled a double, any runners on base would get to advance 2 bases. For this scenario to be a Home Run it would have to go over the wall in the outfield between the foul poles
If he drops it yes
the right fielder stands in right field and field any balls hit his way or backs up the 2nd and third basemen incase a ball gets past them
Catcher (behind home plate) Pitcher (the guy who throws the baseball to the catcher 1st Base (stands on 1st base) 2nd base (between 2nd & 1st base) Shortstop (between 3rd & 2nd base) 3rd Base (stands on 3rd base) Left fielder (the person who is in the outfield at the left) Center Fielder (the person in the outfield between the Left and the Right fielder) Right Fielder (the person in the outfield at the right)
The player that stands in the left portion of the outfield when looking out from home plate. Their position number is 7.
no the batter gets a home run and its not a out
Only if it touches the ground first. It would be a home run on the fly.
Cf stands for center field a position in the out field between the right fielder and the left field